2021 Australia A Team Announcement

At the Brisbane Australian Schools luncheon on 10 September the 2021 Australia A team was announced.

As the Australian Schools’ Rugby Union Championships could not be held this year. Australian Schools representative team selection was based on the players performance at school, Association and State matches played in 2021.
Unfortunately, we cannot play test match Rugby in 2021 but these players as selected members of an Australian representative team will be recorded in our rich history and will be awarded a test jersey and certificate in recognition of this achievement to be presented by their schools.
The selection committee of the Australian Schools’ Rugby Union have selected the following players in the Australia A, Australian Schools’ Rugby Union team.

Australian Schools’ Rugby Union, congratulate these players and wish
them joy and fulfilment in their forthcoming playing career.

Reeve Smith
Waverley College NSW
2Noah Hartley
Marist College EmeraldQLD
Trevor King Downlands CollegeQLD
Sam Tapner Barker College NSW
Tom Twaddell Villanova College QLD
Stuart Tualima Brisbane State High School QLD
7 Will Johnston The Kings SchoolNSW
Baden Godfrey
St Edmunds College ACT
9 Ben Keogh Marist College CanberraACT
10 Finn Prass Sunshine Coast Grammar School QLD
11 Ryley Bierton Brisbane State High SchoolQLD
12 Matius Jensen Marist College CanberraACT
13 Albert Dynevor Downlands CollegeQLD

Sam Taber St Joseph’s College Hunters HillNSW
Shane WilcoxSt Edmunds CollegeACT
Aidan TaylorBrisbane State High SchoolQLD
Koji GouldingKing’s Christian CollegeQLD
18 AJ PreketesWaverley CollegeNSW
19 Spencer SmallacombeThe Rockhampton Grammar SchoolQLD
20 Lolo SekonaBrisbane State High SchoolQLD
21 Zachary DavidsonSt Pius X CollegeNSW
22 Ezra Paulo Epping Boys High SchoolNSW
23 Gus Godwin Villanova CollegeQLD