ASRU Captains & Vice Captains

Year Role Name
2019 Captain Joshua Flook,  St Joseph's College, Nudgee, QLD
2018 Captain Angus Bell, Newington College, NSW
Vice Captains Tom van der Schyff, The Southport School, QLD
Joey Walton, Wadalba Community School, NSW
Spencer Jeans, The Southport School, QLD
2017 Captain Will Harrison, Marcellin College, Randwick, NSW
Vice Captain  Noah Lolesio, The Southport School, QLD
2016 Captain Luke Gersekowski, St Edmund's College, ACT
Vice Captain Nick Wilkinson, St Joseph's College, NSW
2015 Captain Reece Hewat, St Joseph's Nudgee College, QLD
Vice Captain Jack McGregor, St Ignatius' College, NSW
2014 Captain Harley Fox, Anglican Church Grammar School, QLD
2013 Captain Jack McCalman, The Kings School, NSW
Vice-Captain Andrew Kellaway, The Scots College, NSW
2012 Captain(s) Mitchell Whiteley, St Ignatius' College, NSW (v Tonga, Fiji & New Zealand); Jack Tuttle, St Joseph's Nudgee College, QLD (v Samoa)
2011 Captain Curtis Browning, Brisbane State High School, QLD
2010 Captain Steve Cummins, The Hills Sports High School, NSW
2009 Captain Jordan Tuapou,  Brisbane State High, QLD
Vice-Captain Rohan Saifoloi,  Brisbane State High, QLD
Tour Captain Liam Gill, St Joseph’s College,  Gregory Terrace, QLD
2008 Captain Cameron Mitchell, The Kings School, NSW
2007 Captain Damien Fitzpatrick, St Joseph’s College, Hunters Hill, NSW
2006 Captain Kurtley Beale, St Joseph’s College, Hunters Hill, NSW
2005 Captain Patrick McCutcheon, St Joseph’s College, Hunters Hill, NSW
Vice-Captain Brett Gillepsie, Ipswich Grammar School, QLD
2004 Captain Pauliasi Taumoepeau, St Joseph’s College, Hunters Hill, NSW
Vice-Captain Anthony Faingaa, St Edmunds College, ACT
2003 Captain(s) Julian Salvi,  Marist College Canberra, ACT (v Tonga & New Zealand); Tatafu Polota-Nau, Granville South High School, NSW (v Fiji)
Vice-Captain Matthew Brandon, Anglican Church Grammar School, QLD
2002 Captain Dean Mumm, The Kings School NSW
Vice-Captain Daniel Halangahu, The Kings School NSW
2001 Captain(s) Josh Valentine, Narrabeen Sports High (v England); Luke Holmes, Narrabeen Sports High (v Samoa); Mitchell Chapman, Brisbane Grammar School (UK Tour)
2000 Captain Morgan Turinui, Waverley College
Vice-Captain Ryan Perkins, Knox Grammar School
1999 Captain Daniel Heenan, Marist College Ashgrove
Vice-Captain Morgan Turunui, Waverley College
1998-9 Captain David Lyons, Hurlstone Agricultural College
Vice-Captain Tim Donnelly, Marist Brothers College Eastwood
1997 Captain Phil Waugh, Sydney Church of England Grammar School
Vice-Captain Michael Hercus, Sydney Church of England Grammar School
1996 Captain Timothy Walsh, Anglican Church Grammar School,
Vice-Captain Ben Tull, St Joseph's College, Hunters Hill
1995 Captain Elton Flately, Nudgee College
Vice-Captain Andrew Moloney, St Edmund's College, Canberra
1994-5 Captain Marc Stcherbina, Sydney Boys' High School
Vice-Captain Simon Kasprowicz, Brisbane State High School
1993 Captain Glen Hauff, Brisbane Grammar School
Vice-Captain Gavin Mansfield, Marist College Canberra
1992 Captain Nicholas Stiles, St Joseph's College, Gregory Terrace
Vice-Captain Brad Condon, Nudgee College
1991 Captain David Kelaher, St Joseph's College, Sydney
Vice-Captain Scott Fay, St Joseph's College, Sydney
1990 Captain Craig Polla-Mounter, Ipswich Grammar School
Vice-Captain Nicholas Ghattas, St Joseph's College, Sydney
1989 Captain Craig Polla-Mounter, Ipswich Grammar School
Vice-Captain Tim Watkin, Toormine High, NSW
1988 Captain(s) Matthew O'Connor, Marist College, Pearce; Geoffrey Logan, Hawker College, Canberra
Vice-Captain Michael Brial, Narrabri High School
1987 Captain Geoffrey Logan, Hawker College
Vice-Captain Jason Kelly, St Laurence's College
1986 Captain Scott Gourley, Narrabri High School
Vice-Captain Albert Fulivai, St Edmund's College
1985-86 Captain Ricky Stuart, St Edmund's College, Canberra
Vice-Captain David Wilson, Ipswich Grammar School
1984 Captain Anthony Dempsey, St Ignatius College
Vice-Captain Anthony Grigson, St Laurence's College
1983 Captain Stephen Partridge, St Joseph's College, Gregory Terrace
Vice-Captain John Pilton, Cranbrook School
1982 Captain Paul Farrell, St Joseph's College, Hunters Hill
Vice-Captain Paul Morris, St Edmund's College, Canberra
1981-82 Captain Steve Tuynman, Hunters Hill High School
Vice-Captain Brett Papworth, Epping Boys' High School
1980 Captain Rick Allan, Ku-ring-gai High School
Vice-Captain Stephen Halliwell, Northmead High School
1979 Captain Grant McNay, Marist College, Pearce
Vice-Captain Andrew Ugarte, Waverley College
1978 Captain Glen Bailey, Brisbane State High School
Vice-Captain Michael O'Connor, Phillip College
1977-78 Captain Anthony Melrose, Northmead High School
Vice-Captain Brad Allan, Ku-ring-gai High School
1976 Captain John Maguire, Daramalan College
Vice-Captain Steve Williams, St Joseph's College, Hunters Hill
1975 Captain Mark Potts, Nudgee College
Vice-Captain William Forsythe, North Sydney Boy's High School
1974 Captain John Lewis, Brisbane Grammar School
Vice-Captain(s) Colin Perman, Telopea Park High School; Peter O'Neill, Lismore Marist High School
1973-1974 Captain Graham Noon, Brisbane Grammar School
Vice-Captain Michael Mathers, Shore School
1969 Captain Peter Robinson, Epping Boys High School
Vice-Captain Lou Slaughter, The Scots College