Australian Schoolboys A Team Announced

48th Australian Schools Rugby Championships

The ASRU is proud to announce the Australian Schoolboys A Team. All players were selected from amongst the teams competing in the 48th Australian Schools Rugby Championships.

The team will have a 3 match tour Japan in September – October 2022.

Jersey #NameTeamSchool
1William McKinnonNSW 1Knox Grammar School
2Jakeb HorneQLD 2Brisbane State High School
3Peniata Jnr PoutasiQLD 1Keebra Park State High School
4Sebastian BushNSW 1Northern Beaches Secondary College
5Wil TaylorNSW 1St Stanislaus College
6Darcy FogartyNSW 2St Joseph’s College Hunters Hill
7Harry DavisNSW 1The Scots College
8Luron PateaNSW BBHills Sports High School
9Nick LammingNSW 1St Ignatius College Riverview
10Andrew McFarlaneACTSt Edmunds College
11Will PerkinsNSW 1St Ignatius College Riverview
12Leo BassingwaighteNSW 1Shore School
13Riley LangfieldNSW 1St Stanislaus College
14Finn LawsonQLD 1Mountain Creek State High School
15Shane WilcoxACTSt Edmunds College
16Sam BourgeoisNSW 2Knox Grammar School
17Ky PuleNSW 1Waverley College
18Will GoddardNSW 1Knox Grammar School
19Pat IslesACTMarist College Canberra
20Darcey BushACTDaramalan College
21TJ HerringNSW 2Northern Beaches Secondary College
22Manus BaileyNSW 1St Aloysius College
23Samu TuisauNSW JSEDA College
24Miracle TangataQLD 1King’s Christian College
25Jay IngletonNSW 1Oakhill College
26Ben ParkNSW BBKotara High School
27Harrison DarlingNSW 1St Joseph’s College Hunters Hill

ManagerJohn GuyHunter Valley Grammar School
Head CoachMark MoxonIgnatius Park College
Assistant CoachBen McGeeDaramalan College
PhysiotherapistNarelle VeverkaHornsby Physiotherapy


To download high res image go to:


2024 ASRU Championships

The ASRU would like to formally invite State and Territory affiliates to participate in the 50th Australian Schools Rugby Championships. … Continued